IT and Business Insights for SMB Solution Providers

Blog Entries

March 7th, 2020 | Jay Ferron | My information Resource
    The popular free Certificate Authority (CA), Let’s Encrypt, will be revoking mil-lions of certificates that enable Transport Layer Security (TLS), the subsequent protection of data between machines, and the positive identification of services for their customers. Digital - Read More
 
March 7th, 2020 | Jay Ferron | My information Resource
     Apache Tomcat has been a popular Java servlet hosting application for over 20 years. It is used to host hundreds of thousands of websites and web applications. However, a high-risk vulnerability has recently been discovered that has remained unnoticed for 13 years.   - Read More
 
March 5th, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
A note for entrepreneurs.At some point you’re going to need help. That might mean outsourced contracts and services. Or it might eventually mean hiring employees.Here are a few things to consider about employees.It is best to start with a part-timer, for several reasons. Fulltime employees - Read More
 
March 2nd, 2020 | Erick Simpson | Managed Services Blog
Tuesday, Mar 10th @ 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET Join me and industry veteran Tom Sopwith from IT Glue for my next MSP Mastered® Webinar. During this service improvement Webinar, we’ll provide an overview of the “Four Ps” of Service Delivery Improvement: People - Read More
 
February 26th, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
A note for new entrepreneurs.Starting a business, or a new adventure? Be honest as you assess yourself and your commitment.Human beings have an optimism bias. If we didn’t, we’d never have children. But most of us are predisposed to believe that good things will happen to us and bad - Read More
 
February 24th, 2020 | Erick Simpson | Managed Services Blog
Thursday, Feb 27th @ 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET Join me and industry veteran Tom Sopwith from IT Glue for my next MSP Mastered® Webinar. During this service improvement Webinar, we’ll provide an overview of the “Four Ps” of Service Delivery Improvement: People - Read More
 
February 22nd, 2020 | Jay Ferron | My information Resource
For you security professions this is a great site to get guidance and software. The software listed here developed within the National Security Agency and is available to the public for use. I encourage you to check it out!I would also tell you to check out  this site as well code - Read More
 
February 22nd, 2020 | Jay Ferron | My information Resource
    The National Security Agency released the source code of Ghidra, its reverse engineering tool.    This source code repository includes instructions to build on all supported platforms (macOS, Linux, and Windows). With this release, developers will be able to - Read More
 
February 22nd, 2020 | Jay Ferron | My information Resource
 Details of 10.6 million MGM hotel guests posted on a hacking forum Chinese hackers have breached online betting and gambling sitesA DivvyCloud report finds 196 data breaches exposed more than 33 billion records due to environments without appropriate security.Iranian hackers have been - Read More
 
February 22nd, 2020 | Jay Ferron | My information Resource
    We expect services to protect themselves from fraudulent activity. Automated services tend to be particularly tempting to unscrupulous individuals that seem to think that they can pull one over on an unmanned operation. So it makes plenty of sense for Google AdSense to be - Read More
 

Pages