IT and Business Insights for SMB Solution Providers

Blog Entries

May 26th, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
Service Agreements for SMB Consultants - Applying the BookNext Offering:- Five Tuesdays - June 2 - June 30- All classes start a 9:00 AM PacificRegister Now!Based on the best-selling book Service Agreements for SMB Consultants, this course covers everything you need to know about developing your - Read More
 
May 25th, 2020 | Erick Simpson | Managed Services Blog
As I continue to work with partners that during the Covid-19 epidemic, I’m reminded that we must all strive to improve our business strategies and operational efficiencies, no matter what the current economic situation is. In fact, - Read More
 
May 25th, 2020 | Erick Simpson | Managed Services Blog
Thursday, May 28th @ 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET  As a result of the current Coronavirus situation, 2 distinct IT provider and business customer segments have emerged – those in “survive” mode, and those in - Read More
 
May 22nd, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
I know that sounds dramatic, but it's true.Many of you follow me on Facebook, LinkedIn, etc. You may have seen that I'm working with a group of techies to help AIM - Agape International Missions - to develop new training programs for girls and women who have been rescued from sex trafficking in - Read More
 
May 21st, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
100% Actionable Content!Massive content and handouts . . .Killer Combo 2020– Take your business to the next level with Cloud Services and Managed Services - FREE• Taught by Karl W. Palachuk, author and coach• Five Tuesdays: June 2 - June 30• PLUS a coaching call on July 7th - Read More
 
May 21st, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
Join me for a free webinar:The Seven Stages of Wealth and the EconomyA Model for Small Business OwnersJune 3rd9:00 AM Pacific / 12 Noon EasternFreeRegister in advance for this webinar:https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_RVlXu41kR0K8-uAhAsjPfQ In this free webinar, I present my model - Read More
 
May 10th, 2020 | Erick Simpson | Managed Services Blog
Tuesday, May 12th @ 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET  If you’re selling and delivering Infrastructure as a Service, chances are you’re: Not leveraging AI for Efficiency Not maximizing Automation Not optimizing workload placement - Read More
 
May 8th, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
A note for new entrepreneurs.One of the most common mistakes made by new business owners is to extend credit to clients and not charge them extra for paying late and treating you like the bank. I made this mistake. In fact, most of the business owners I know have made it.If you make this mistake, - Read More
 
May 7th, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
A LinkedIn Live Event May 27th - 2 PM EasternLinkedIn Live May 27th 2:00 PM Eastern1:00 PM Central11:00 AM PacificFeaturing Diego Ferrer, CIO, Dept. of Aviation, City of Chicago and Dima Elissa, CEO, Founder of VisMed 3D – Mark your calendars now.First: Connect to the - Read More
 
May 6th, 2020 | Karl Palachuk | Small Biz Thoughts
The "Great" recession of 2008-2010 was a different animal. Because it started with bank failures, cash disappeared much more quickly back then. Luckily, banks may be more helpful this time around.But Lesson #1 remains the same: Cash is King!https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTJeiaaBqskOkay, what does - Read More
 

Pages